Board of Directors
Mr. YAN Xiaolin

Born in November 1966, an executive director and a member of the Strategy Committee of the Company. Mr. YAN joined the Company in 2001 and is currently the chief technology officer, a member of executive committee and senior vice president of TCL Technology Group Corporation, the president of Shenzhen TCL Research Co., Limited, a director and chief scientist of TCL China Star Optoelectronics Technology Co., Ltd.(formerly known as Shenzhen China Star Optoelectronics Technology Co., Ltd.), the chairman of Guangdong Juhua Printing Display Technology Co., Ltd., the chairman of Guangdong Huarui Optronic Material Co., Ltd., a director of Amlogic Semiconductor (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. (stock code: 688099. SH) and a director of US Kateeva Corporation. Mr. YAN joined TCL Technology Group Corporation in May 2001. From May 2001 to December 2004, he served as the project manager, director of Research Institute and deputy general manager of the R&D Centre of the Company. From December 2004 to October 2005, he was the chief technology officer of Components Strategic Business Unit of TCL Technology Group Corporation and the deputy principal and acting principal of Shenzhen TCL Research Co., Limited. From October 2005 to present, he is the president of Shenzhen TCL Research Co., Limited. From May 2008 to November 2012, Mr. YAN was a vice president of TCL Technology Group Corporation. Mr. Yan is also a member of the National Advisory Committee on New Materials Industry, a member of the national expert group for planning of "Key Project for New Materials Research and Development and Application", the leader of the expert group of New Display Key Project of the "12th Five-Year Plan” of the Ministry of Science and Technology of the PRC, the expert of planning group for Implementation Plan of Key Project on Strategic Advanced Electronic Materials of the National "13th Five-Year Plan", the vice chairman and president (Asia) of Society For Information Display and chairman of TC 110 of International Electrotechnical Commission. Mr. YAN graduated from the Institute of Plasma Physics of Chinese Academy of Science with a Doctoral Degree in July 1999. From July 1999 to May 2001, he was a postdoctoral fellow in the Chinese Academy of Science. Mr. YAN is currently a professor-level senior engineer and a concurrent professor in the Department of Information Engineering, Peking University. Mr. YAN was awarded the special allowance from the State Council of the PRC, the National Middle-aged and Young Expert with Outstanding Contributions in the National “Hundred, Thousand and Ten Thousand Talent Project", Outstanding Leader for Technology and Innovation in Special Support for High-level Talent Program by Organisation Department of the CPC Central Committee, the Leader of the Innovative Team in Key Sector of Innovative Talent Promotion Program supported by the Ministry of Science and Technology, Guangdong Province’s Guangdong Hundred Talent, the Labour Model of Guangdong Province and the Outstanding National Leader of Shenzhen. In addition, Mr. YAN completed 12 national projects as a person-in-charge, formulated one set of International Electrotechnical Commission international standard and two sets of national standard as a group leader, as well as registered 32 patents of his inventions as the chief inventor, two of which were awarded the Gold Award and Outstanding Award of the PRC National Patent Award respectively.